Being Bad

My wonderful and silly coworker is always talking about being “good” and having a salad for lunch, or being “bad” and eating ice cream for an afternoon snack.

I don’t really think that eating ice cream for a snack is inherently bad, but I do sometimes have those days where things in the healthy eating department start out rough… then get rougher… then end a big ol’ mess.

Reasons why I sometimes eat poorly:

  • Lack of planning.
  • Stress.
  • For the purpose of being sociable.
  • Accessible junk food.

Today there was a healthy (ha…) dose of all those elements in my day: I didn’t think about what I was going to eat at all today. I was busy at work, and I have house guests, which I love but makes me feel a little tense. That same coworker from before offered me a Klondike bar, and I ate it to be friendly since I was still feeling all in the doghouse-y from being late yesterday. And the candy dish at work was filled with mini 3 Musketeers.

Things I try to do when I sometimes eat poorly:

  • Feel guilty for no more than 3 seconds.
  • Forgive myself.
  • Drink a lot of water.
  • Plan my next meal.
  • Go for a run.

See you guys later.

This entry was posted in Body, General Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Being Bad

  1. Sara says:

    great post!

Leave a Reply

