Beauty Rest

Although I am far from beautiful this morning, I’m feeling pretty good. It’s been a helluva week for my Quarter-Life Crisis and I honestly don’t know if I would be sitting here at my desk typing this today if I hadn’t been getting some good sleep this week.

I’ve been using Sleeptime Bedtime Calculator to calculate when the best time is for me to wake up based on my sleep cycles.

My dream waking hour is 6am, so this website has me going to bed at 10:30pm every night and I’ve gotten out of bed every day this week no questions asked.

I also have an app called “Alarm Clock XTreme” that requires you to solve math problems if you want to snooze. I’ve gotten so good at my mental math from trying to snooze my phone, I had to switch the difficulty settings from medium to hard! Between figuring out my REM cycle and solving 13 x 9 this morning, I was definitely not going back to sleep.

I’ve also been eating the same big breakfast every day and it’s been holding me over until lunch much better than my usual yogurt/fruit/cereal combo. Scrambled egg whites with nutritional yeast for flavor and a B12 boost, Ezekiel muffin (sooooo delicious), strawberries, and some strong coffee.

Yum!

Other things that are helping my energy levels? I JUST GOT MY TICKETS TO AVETT BROTHERS IN OCTOBER WoOoOoOooOoOOOOOoOooOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!! Just knowing I can walk down the street to see one of my favorite bands makes me so happy. Charlottesville is GLORIOUS!

This entry was posted in Body, General Lifestyle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beauty Rest

  1. Allison says:

    Woah, I’m going to have to download that Alarm Clock XTreme. That’s exactly what I need!! (Also this is my first comment on your blog wooo! FYI I love it and read every post)

    • Hi!! Yeah, definitely download that app. It’s free. You’ll probably have to set it on extra hard or something because you don’t even get multiplication problems until “hard.” But that’s enough for me!

Leave a Reply

