Great Success*

(*said in the Borat accent)

I spent a good portion of last night very afraid that GRE day was going to be a disaster. Remember all that hardcore playtime Millie Girl got yesterday? Well it appeared that somehow my outta shape lil pup pulled a muscle. Last night she was struggling to get up the stairs or jump on the bed, but she wasn’t whimpering or panting so I decided to put off any decisions about vet trips until today.

She’s fine this morning! A little sore, but clearly she was just pooped.

I was thankin’ my lucky stars I didn’t have to spend the night at the vet. I was well rested when I hopped out of bed this morning, and I even got to stop by Einstein’s to pick up breakfast. You know what they say about testing on an empty stomach!

Power bagel with fat free cream cheese and a small coffee. I’m normally not a huge bagel person (I hate to be like this, but seriously the amount of carbs in one of those suckers is ridiculous… one bagel is the equivalent of EIGHT slices of bread), but this one was small enough and chock-full of fiber and seeds. And peeking out of the corner there, you can see I picked up a banana for a mid-exam snack!

Can you see the steam?

Well, I know you’re all dying to know….

I PASSED!!

Well, there’s not “passing” in GRE-land technically, but I got higher than the scores that the grad program I’m looking at deems “competitive.” Guess that studying paid off. 🙂 I’m not even sold on grad school yet, but it’s good to know that I’ve got those scores under my belt for the next 5 years if I want ’em.

I was going to head back to CVille right away, but after a long conversation with my dad (more on that later), and a shorter conversation with Alex’s dad, I decided to grab some lunch and spend the afternoon here.

It’s been a bit of a convenience food kinda day, not being at my house and all. I picked up Panera… YP2 Greek salad and summer corn chowder (apple on the side!).

Last night, Alex and his dad were talking to me about the Scoville Scale. I thought I liked things spicy… but considering Sriracha is so low on the scale and I can only have maybe a drop or two, I guess I like things pretty mild. This pepperoncini was speecy-spicy, but I bet it was only like a 1,000.

What am I up to now?

Celebratin’ by the pool!!

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in General Lifestyle, Mind. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Great Success*

  1. Ryan Blalock says:

    So wish I was there!! xoxo Congrats, baby girl!

  2. Pingback: Fit Puppy | Year of Katie

Leave a Reply

