Preparation, Migration

This morning I woke up rather late. 8:00! I have to be out the door by 8:40… and I needed a shower this morning. I think I spent too much time watching The Hills on Netflix. Woops.

I prepared my breakfast and snack the night before because I knew today was going to be wild.

PB&J overnight oats. They may look disgusting, but the texture is like cookie dough. And the flavor! Man, I could eat breakfast every meal of the day.

It’s a good thing I was planning ahead last night because our fridge is b.a.r.e.

This girl can live off white wine and apple sauce, but that might not be the most nutritious thing in the world. And I polished off the eggs and apples with my snack.

And I nearly finished the coffee! What a tragedy that would be.

Java was on the go this morning since I was in a hurry. This entire morning felt rushed since I took a half day off to head to Richmond for my last doctor’s appointment in the 804! I feel like it’s officially not my home any more since I’m switching to doctors in Charlottesville. It’s those little things that make you feel really moved on.

The other night, Apurva asked me where I actually live in Richmond. When people ask me where I’m from, I always say Short Pump area and leave it at that. But when they ask specifics, like where I stay when I’m here, I don’t have an answer! My mom sold my childhood home a little over a year ago, and my Dad and step mama have cats that Millie would destroy. So where do I live when I’m here?

Why, Alex’s house of course!

Millie had a ball in the back yard.

 

I might’ve thrown her in the pool.

[Oh! How I wish this wasn’t blurry!]

The little lady was pooped!

And this girl’s pretty tired, too. I’m gonna be turning in to bed relatively early, because you know what tomorrow holds….

Wish me luck!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in General Lifestyle, Soul. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Preparation, Migration

  1. Ryan Blalock says:

    Good luck, my darling girl! I know you will knock it out of the park!! xoxo

  2. I hope you KICKED ITS PROVERBIAL BUTT. And holy moses your dog is like… UNGODLY cute. I love you!

Leave a Reply

